top of page
IMG_7626.jpg

About us

Your Hosts

From left to right:

Andy - My dad

Eloise - My daughter (6)

Lauren - That's me

James - My son (9)

Chris - My husband

Sandra - My mum

Arna - Our German Shepherd

Our Story?

 

Oak Tree cottages, is a small family run business of 3 generations. After holidaying in East Ruston and surrounding areas for 6 years we decided to leave the hustle and bustle of London behind and trade it in for the tranquil and picturesque countryside that North Norfolk has to offer.

Why East Ruston?

 

Well after years of searching Family & dog friendly places to visit, we were recommended this part of North Norfolk. We instantly fell in love, with beautiful sandy dog friendly beaches, endless fields and yummy dog friendly places to eat. What more could you want?

A Bit About us:

 

Andy is a plumbing and heating engineer. Travelling to London to work every other mid-week, dad is mainly here at weekends, he always makes it back in time to help us clean the cottages, and most importantly the Ovens - He is a bit OCD with his Ovens.

 

Eloise is our youngest and fearless child, nothing phases her and she is rather bossy.

 

Lauren Normally glued to my phone/laptop, updating Facebook, emailing, responding to your questions, booking you in and being your first point of contact. I help out on the cleaning and love tackling a bathroom.

 

James is normally at school but you may see him driving around on his electric quad bike, although he loves spending time at the beach.

Chris is a carpenter by trade, but a complete perfectionist and can do whatever he turns his hands to. He volunteers for our local RNLI, so if you suddenly see him drive off, he isn't being rude, he may be on his way to save a life. He also keeps the lawns nicely maintained for everyone to enjoy.

 

Sandra is the hub of the family, she keeps us all together, fed, watered and helps keep the cottages clean and tidy. She loves presenting the welcome packs and doggy hampers.

 

Then finally - Arna (5), she is still learning her manners, unfortunately lockdown hasn't helped and she can sometimes be reactive. She loves her beach walks everyday and a night-time run around the field.

 

You will also on occasion meet our very good friend Mike, he moved to Norfolk with us for his retirement and  some peace and quiet - not that we give him much! 

 

We know that sometimes you may not want to stop and chat so we do keep ourselves to ourselves, however if you ever see us out and about and do want to say Hi, please do so! We are here only if you need us.

OUR ACHIEVEMENTS

TC-Winner.gif
TC-Winner-2021.gif
Animation_TC_2022.gif
TC-Sticker-2023_White.gif
DOGS.png
bottom of page